New Chief Executive for SGS Economics and Planning

SGS is pleased to announce the appointment of Alison Holloway as its new Chief Executive, following a competitive recruitment process.

Alison comes to the role after a 21-year career in consulting and professional services including 12 years with the SGS team (in Sydney and Melbourne) and six years as a Partner. With an impressive track record in strategy, professional services, stakeholder management and engagement, Alison is extremely well placed to lead SGS to the next stage of its evolution. Alison’s extensive knowledge of the sector, her personal and active commitment to the values and purpose of SGS and the regard with which she is held by clients, fellow Partners, the SGS team and other stakeholders make her an excellent choice for the CEO role.

Commenting on her appointment Alison said ”It’s a real privilege to take on this role at SGS. I’m looking forward to working with our strong team to deliver positive public policy impacts and provide high quality services for our clients. There is great potential ahead for SGS to continue to grow as a leader in its field and play a key role in shaping responses to a dynamic and changing environment”.

Alison assumes the reins on 1 Jan 2018 from Bill Dunbar, who completes his term as Chief Executive at the end of December. Announcing the appointment, Elizabeth Crouch who has recently assumed the mantle of SGS Chair, stated that Alison comes into the role at an important time for SGS. “The Board is pleased to have a woman stepping into this role at SGS. Alison will build on the important foundation established by Bill who steered SGS to a position of market strength”, Ms Crouch said. “Bill leaves the role with our heartfelt thanks for his dedication and commitment to SGS and what it stands for”.

SGS Economics and Planning (SGS) is a leading planning and economics firm whose purpose is to shape policy and investment decisions to achieve sustainable places, communities and economies. SGS is governed by a professional board comprised of shareholder elected executive directors and independent non-executive directors.